Brainfeeder bass wizard Thundercat has announced that he’ll release the follow-up to his debut album, The Golden Age of the Apocalypse in July. The new album is titled Apocalypse and will receive treatment from Flying Lotus as the Executive Producer.

FlyLo co-wrote and co-produced ‘Heartbreaks + Setbacks’ with Thundercat and Mono/Poly below.

Apocalypse Tracklist

  1. Tenfold
  2. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
  3. The Life Aquatic
  4. Special Stage
  5. Tron Song
  6. Seven
  7. Oh Sheit It’s X
  8. Without You
  9. Lotus and the Jondy
  10. Evangelion
  11. We’ll Die
  12. A Message for Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter the Void

Thundercat and Flying Lotus will launch Together’s weeklong revelry of art, technology and music with a performance with Deebs at Paradise Rock Club on Sunday May 12. The show is sold out to the public so get your Together pass for access to this Brainfeeder takeover and all other Together Boston events.